How To Download XDefiant On PlayStation & Xbox?

Published Categorized as News, Gaming No Comments on How To Download XDefiant On PlayStation & Xbox?

For those of us who enjoy first-person shooter games, this upcoming title from Ubisoft is something to get excited about. If you’re a fan of games such as Call Of Duty: Warzone, Destiny II, and Apex Legends, then you’ll want to keep an eye out for XDefiant, the new first-person shooter from Ubisoft.

The company is known for producing award-winning titles like Assassin’s Creed and Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege, this game is an MMORPG with a range of characters and factions, including Liberated, Phantoms, Echelon, Cleaners, and DedSec. Fans of the WatchDogs series might recognize DedSec as the likely inspiration for this group. First-person shooter fans should be thrilled with this upcoming title from Ubisoft.

How to Download XDefiant On PlayStation, PC & Xbox?

To be able to download XDefiant on PlayStation, PC, and Xbox, you need to sign up for their closed beta testing. However, this is only for a limited time as it started on April 13th, 2023, and will end on April 23rd, 2023.

Those who have PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 can play the game, but unfortunately, PlayStation 3 is not supported. Xbox players can play on Xbox One, Xbox Series S, or Xbox Series X. People who want to play on PC also have to check the minimum requirements first before registering.

It is imperative that you have a 64-bit processor, or the game will not run even if all other criteria are met. Now that the hardware is taken care of, you can move on to the process of signing up for the Beta.

To do this, go to Ubisoft’s website, create an account, and link your console. Afterwards, search for ‘XDefiant Beta’ on Google and click on the first link to begin the registration process. You can also register on the official Ubisoft website and fill in the necessary details. Once you have done this, you have officially signed up for the Beta.

Will I be able to play it?

Even though you have signed up on the website, there is still a good chance you won’t be chosen for the closed Beta. This Beta will give you access to 14 distinct areas, and you will be able to experience four out of the five factions. The fourteen spots are Attica Heights, Arena, DUMBO, Echelon HQ, Emporium, Liberty, Mayday, Meltdown, Midway, Nudleplex, Puebito, Showtime, Time Square, and Zoo. The game has two distinct categories of modes that you can play.


By Jayson O'Neil

Jayson is a car-o-holic, and you will often find him writing about cars & bikes here at DaxStreet. You can reach out to him at

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *