Daytona 24 Hours: F1 Drivers and Past Champions in the Mix

Published Categorized as Cars No Comments on Daytona 24 Hours: F1 Drivers and Past Champions in the Mix
F1 drivers competing in Daytona 24 Hours and previous winners

The Daytona 24 Hours race will take place on January 27-28 at the Daytona International Speedway in Florida. This endurance race covers 3.56 miles on the Sports Car Course layout, combining Daytona’s banked oval circuit with infield turns.

Several Formula 1 drivers are participating, including Jenson Button in the GTP category driving for Wayne Taylor Racing alongside Jordan Taylor, Louis Deletraz, and Colton Herta.

Felipe Massa will be in the LMP2 category, driving for Riley alongside Gar Robinson, Felipe Fraga, and Josh Burden.

Romain Grosjean
Romain Grosjean (Credits: Motorsport)

Romain Grosjean will compete in the GT Daytona category for Iron Lynx in a Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo2 with Claudio Schiavoni, Matteo Cressoni, and Matteo Cairoli.

Paul di Resta joins United Autosports in the LMP2 category with Dan Goldburg, Bijoy Garg, and Felix Rosenqvist.

Felipe Nasr will participate in GTP for Team Penske Porsche 963 with Dane Cameron, Josef Newgarden, and Matt Campbell.

Marcus Ericsson will be in GTP for Wayne Taylor Racing with Andretti, driving an Acura ARX-06 alongside Ricky Taylor, Filipe Albuquerque, and Brendon Hartley.

Sebastien Bourdais will compete in GTP for Chip Ganassi Racing in a Cadillac V-Series.R with Renger van der Zande, Scott Dixon, and Alex Palou.

Brendon Hartley
Brendon Hartley

Brendon Hartley will race with Wayne Taylor Racing with Andretti in GTP alongside Ricky Taylor, Filipe Albuquerque, and Marcus Ericsson.

Gianmaria Bruni will drive for the Proton Competition in GTP, partnered with Neel Jani, Romain Dumas, and Alessio Picariello.

Alexander Rossi will participate in GT Daytona Pro for Pfaff Motorsports in a McLaren 720S GT3 Evo with Oliver Jarvis, Marvin Kirchhöfer, and James Hinchcliffe.

Jack Aitken joins Action Express Racing in GTP, driving a Cadillac V-Series.R with Pipo Derani and Tom Blomqvist.

These F1 drivers, each in different categories, bring their expertise to the diverse lineup of the Daytona 24 Hours.


By Jayson O'Neil

Jayson is a car-o-holic, and you will often find him writing about cars & bikes here at DaxStreet. You can reach out to him at [email protected]

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments