2025 NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees Feature Greg Biffle Among New Inductee Contenders

Published Categorized as NASCAR No Comments on 2025 NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees Feature Greg Biffle Among New Inductee Contenders
Greg Biffle among new 2025 NASCAR Hall of Fame nominees

A total of 15 nominees were announced for the 2025 Hall class, with five nominees for the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR. Among the Modern Era ballot nominees are Greg Biffle, the first driver to win both the Xfinity and Truck series championships, legendary engine builder Randy Dorton, and three-time Truck champion Jack Sprague.

Additionally, “Mr. Modified” Ray Hendrick and three-time Convertible Division champion Bob Welborn join the Pioneer ballot for the first time, while Larry Phillips moves to the Pioneer ballot after appearing on the Modern Era ballot the maximum 10 times. Two Modern Era candidates and one Pioneer candidate will be elected for the Class of 2025.

Greg Biffle
Greg Biffle (Credits: USA Today)

Dr. Dean Sickling, the inventor of the SAFER barrier, joins the Landmark Award ballot, which honors those who made significant contributions to NASCAR’s growth and esteem. The NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel will meet in person on May 21 to discuss and vote for the Class of 2025 and Landmark Award winners. The final ballot will include winners of a NASCAR.com Fan Vote, which is currently open and will close on May 19.

The Modern Era ballot includes notable nominees such as Neil Bonnett, Tim Brewer, Jeff Burton, Carl Edwards, Harry Gant, Harry Hyde, Randy Dorton, Ricky Rudd, and Jack Sprague. The Pioneer Ballot features Ray Hendrick, Banjo Matthews, Ralph Moody, Larry Phillips, and Bob Welborn. The Landmark Award nominees consist of Alvin Hawkins, Lesa France Kennedy, Dr. Joseph Mattioli, Dr. Dean Sicking, and Les Richter.

Greg Biffle, a standout figure in NASCAR with achievements across multiple series, leads the Modern Era ballot, while Ray Hendrick, with over 700 wins in NASCAR Modified and Late Model Sportsman, stands out on the Pioneer ballot. Dr. Dean Sickling, inventor of the SAFER barrier, is a notable nominee for the Landmark Award. These nominees represent a diverse range of contributions to NASCAR’s history and legacy, showcasing the sport’s evolution and impact on motorsports culture.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments